evoBase wins the German Design Award and the German Innovation Award 2020

When we think of 2020, one topic predominates: The Corona pandemic and its consequences, which are a ongoing part of our life today. This is why we appreciate the positive outcomings of last year even more.


Our head rest system evoBase, whose extraordinary design was developed in collaboration with Barski Design, was awarded an "Excellent Product German Design Award" at the German Design Award Ceremony in Frankfurt am Main in February.

In addition, we were able to accept another coveted prize in June last year - the "German Innovation Award".


The jury's statement speaks for itself: "The skeletal system used to fix the head during surgery has a distinctly technical and modern appearance. This impression is reinforced by the clear, functional design language, the large locking screws and the titanium finish. Thanks to the various joints, the system can be perfectly adapted to the patient's body and position. At the same time, it gives the impression of high stability."


We are proud of our evoBase and very happy about the two awards!

Pictured in the winning photo: Ingolf Diez, CEO of evonos and Olaf Barski, CEO of Barski Design GmbH.

You can view our submission on the award website via the following links:

German Design Award
https://www.german-design-award.com/die-gewinner/galerie/detail/28923-evo-base.html

German Innovation Award
https://www.german-innovation-award.de/preistraeger/preis/gewinner/evo-base/

Want to know more? Let’s talk.

We like talking to our customers because that’s how we get to understand what you want, and how to make our products better. So whatever you want to ask, we want to hear it. Get in touch using the form below.

*mandatory fields

evoBase gewinnt 2020 den German Design Award und den German Innovation Award

Wenn wir an 2020 denken, überwiegt vor allem ein Thema: die Corona Pandemie und deren Folgen, die uns alle bis heute noch begleiten. Trotz der schwierigen Umstände blicken wir auf bestimmte Ereignisse dennoch mit Freude zurück.


Unsere Kopfhalterungsklemme evoBase, , deren außergewöhnliches Design in Zusammenarbeit mit Barski Design entstanden ist, wurde im Februar auf der German Design Award Ceremony in Frankfurt am Main mit einem „Excellent Product German Design Award“ ausgezeichnet.

Zusätzlich durften wir anschließend im Juni vergangenen Jahres einen weiteren begehrten Preis entgegennehmen – den „German Innovation Award“.


Die Jurybegründung spricht für sich: "Das zur Fixierung des Kopfes während der OP dienende skelettartige System wirkt ausgesprochen technisch und modern. Ein Eindruck, der durch die klare, funktionale Formensprache, die großen Feststellschrauben und die Ausführung in Titan noch verstärkt wird. Dank der verschiedenen Gelenke lässt sich das System perfekt an den Körper und die Lage des Patienten anpassen. Zugleich vermittelt es den Eindruck von hoher Stabilität.“


Wir sind stolz auf unsere evoBase und freuen uns sehr über die beiden Auszeichnungen!

Auf dem Gewinnerfoto zu sehen: Ingolf Diez, Geschäftsführer von evonos und Olaf Barski, Geschäftsführer von Barski Design GmbH.

Über die folgenden Links können Sie auf der entsprechenden Award-Webseite unsere Einreichung anschauen:

German Design Award
https://www.german-design-award.com/die-gewinner/galerie/detail/28923-evo-base.html

German Innovation Award
https://www.german-innovation-award.de/preistraeger/preis/gewinner/evo-base/

Sie wollen mehr wissen?

*Pflichtfelder